Aug 13th to Aug 19th Show and Highlights

If you haven’t grabbed it yet, the new weekly schedule can be found by clicking to see Full Story & Pictures and then the following link; ShowSchedules

Hey folks headlining the specials this week is the debut of The Dog Days Of Summer. Airing right after When Radio Was at 1pm ET, Noon CT, 11am MT, 10am PT Monday-Friday, it features a number of canine themed series and including Lassie and Rin Tin Tin plus dog related episodes of Columbia Presents Corwin (The Odyssey Of Runyon Jones); Father Knows Best (Watching The Dog); Duffy’s Tavern (Singing Dog) and more.

The birthday specials are headed up by a week long tribute for famed thriller motion picture director, Alfred Hitchcock. This year we have Lux Radio Theater’s version of “Strangers On A Train”, Mystery In The Air’s “The Lodger” (with Peter Lorre, Agnes Moorehead and Harry Morgan) and The Screen Guild Players take on “Rebecca”, Hitch’s only best picture Oscar winner. Plus a bonus – an episode of the radio quiz show Information Please with Hitchcock as the special celebrity contestant.

We also celebrate Marie Wilson (My Friend Irma); Maureen O’Hara (Suspense’s “The White Rose Murders”); Mae West (Chase & Sanborn Hour); John Beal (Suspense’s “Deadline At Dawn”); Gloria Blondell (The Saint, Philip Marlowe & The Screen Director’s Playhouse version of “Yellow Sky”); Eddie Green (Duffy’s Tavern) and writer Fran Striker (The Green Hornet).

Greg

Hover on picture for caption and click for larger image